‘Lost Lands (Changing Times Book 2)’ by Shaun L. Griffiths

Lost Lands (Changing Times Book 2)

Haunted by an evil, unseen enemy, Carter and the snow bears set out to find Holly who’s been left for dead in a mountain pass. However, time is against them and with the apes in hot pursuit, the friends may already be too late to save her. Battling storms, ambushes and voices in their heads, they must also safeguard the Crystal and return it to their people, before their sinister rival can triumph.

This is book 2 in the Changing Times series by Shaun Griffiths, and while it’s not essential to read the first book, it’d probably help, as there’s a lot of characters to get to grips with. The epic tale is a fantasy adventure suitable for adults as well as children, and is packed with shape-shifting creatures, magic gateways and powerful crystals. The story moves from one group to another, as well as giving us an insight into the Evil force that tries to control the minds of the central characters. This is a cracking good book with some beautiful descriptions and well-developed characters – if you like The Chronicles of Narnia, this’ll be right up your fantastical street.

Back to the Blog

  2 comments for “‘Lost Lands (Changing Times Book 2)’ by Shaun L. Griffiths

  1. 18/11/2016 at 8:41 PM

    I know I shouldn’t like this post as I edited the book, but I will like it anyway.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: