‘Worth Dying For’ by Lee Child

Worth Dying For

Travelling across the wilds of Nebraska, Jack Reacher walks into a community where one family controls everything, and no-one dares step out of line. But discovering a twenty-five-year-old mystery involving the disappearance of a young girl, Reacher can’t resist sticking his nose in…

This is book number 15 in the Jack Reacher series, and while the books can be read in any order, ‘Worth Dying For’ continues from the end of ‘61 Hours’. Although I enjoyed the last book, I was glad to find this one puts Reacher firmly back into his regular ass-kicking, bad-guy thumping ways. This one is a real page turner and I really couldn’t see how our hero was going to get himself out of it in one piece.

A thrilling read that kept me on edge all the way through.

Back to the Blog

  2 comments for “‘Worth Dying For’ by Lee Child

  1. 27/01/2020 at 5:24 PM

    Another great Lee Child book review, Colin. My mother loves this series.


    • 28/01/2020 at 9:26 AM

      Me Too, though I was a little perturbed to hear that his brother (Andrew Grant, also a writer) is to take over writing the series. His writing style looks very similar to LC’s, so should be interesting.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: